Skip to content

Your Voter Guide

Make a plan to vote on Jan. 5th by entering your address below!

House Juvenile
Justice CommitteE


Formerly known as Children and Youth, the Juvenile Justice Committee was recreated during the 2013 legislative session to serve more as a judiciary committee over juvenile related issues.

House Higher
Education Committee


This committee is responsible for legislation influencing the University System of Georgia, universities, colleges, postsecondary education, and student financial aid.

Senate Higher
Education Committee


The Committee on Higher Education has general jurisdiction over issues related to the University System of Georgia, the Technical College System of Georgia, other postsecondary institutions, and student financial aid.


augusta commission


The Commission’s policy-making and legislative authority are given to a governing council (City Commission) consisting of 10 members plus the Mayor.


The City Commission’s primary responsibilities are adopting ordinances, adopting the budget, and setting policy for the City of Augusta. 


Hardie Davis, Jr.

District 1

William Fennoy

District 2

Dennis Williams

District 3

Mary Davis

District 4

Sammie Sias

district 5

Bobby Williams

District 6

Ben Hasan

district 7

Sean Frantom

district 8

Brandon Garrett

district 9

Marion Williams

distrcit 10

John Clarke


Richmond county
board of education


The Board of Education is a policy-making body and serves as a legislative body in the development and evaluation of policies. 

The board is governed by a President and a Vice-President who are elected by and from the board membership every two years on the Saturday preceding the second Thursday in January.  The board has a total of 10 members. 


While the board is responsible for school programs and operations by law, it delegates some portion of that authority to the Superintendent. 

Regular meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month at 6 p.m. in the Central Office Boardroom. Committee meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month.


jimmy atkins


venus cain

District 1

marion e. barnes

District 2

Charlie Hannah

District 3

walter h. eubanks

District 4

Wayne Frazier, Ed.D

District 5

Patsy Scott

District 6

A.k. Hasan

District 7

Charlie Walker, Jr.

District 10 (at large)

helen minchew

LIVE board meetings

GS Action, Inc. (“GS Action”) is a Georgia nonprofit corporation 501(c)(4) social welfare organization. Georgia Shift, Inc. (“Georgia Shift”) is a separate Georgia nonprofit corporation 501(c)(3) public charity. No actions of any entity or individual associated with Georgia Shift or GS Action, any coalition partner of Georgia Shift or GS Action, or any participant in any of Georgia Shift’s or GS Action’s events or activities may be attributed in any way to GS Action.

© 2020 – GS Action, Inc.  All rights reserved.